My Wellness Journey: Exercise Goals 


I have been doing pretty well at trying to exercise at least 30 minutes a day. Well at least on the days that my migraine pain is more tolerable. I easily get bored with routine. So to make my workouts feel more spontaneous I have been doing different workouts each day and going to different trails and parks. 

The summer heat presents another challenge for me to go outdoors since heat and exercise exasperate my Dysautonomia symptoms. I already have difficulty exercising and just walking period, since I have resting tachycardia, POTS, and SVT. As well as orthostatic hypertension. Although it can be difficult somedays, I have been persistent at finding ways to get a my ‘Daily 30’. 


………………………………………………………………

I usually share photos from the beautiful trails in my Instagram stories. So be sure to check them out! 😊📸📹🌲🌿🍃

Instagram: @eirenemagnolia

………………………………………………………………

My current goal is to walk for 30 minutes which is about how long it takes me to walk a mile. Of course being mindful of my Dysautonomia this is not a strict daily routine. I alter and combine different exercises to meet my “Daily 30”. 

Right now I have been rotating between yoga, walking, and seated elliptical (recumbent bike). I’m blessed to have a treadmill and elliptical/recumbent bike in my home and on the same level as my bedroom. So on a sick day I may do 20 minutes of yoga and then 10 minutes on the treadmill or recumbent bike.

Leave a Reply

